Welcome!

me1at160x230Hi.  I’m Helen Conrad and I write romances.  Welcome to my blog.

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

SALE ON ALL BOX SETS

It’s Summer already!
           Time for a June Sale!

So here it is!

All Destiny Bay Romance Box Sets
are marked down

 

DB1-3_boxset_revised300KDP

 

Forever Yours, Box Set 1   was 4.99  now 2.99

Forever Yours, Box Set 2   was 5.99  now 4.99

These are books 1-6
of the very first set of
Destiny Bay Romances
Where it all began!

Now there’s a sweet version of them-the first four books are available.  The following Box Set contains the first three:SweetEditions_boxset_bks1-3_kdp

Forever Yours, Sweet Editions Box 1 was 4.99 now 2.99

Others:

Baby Dreams,  Box Set 1                     was 4.99 now 3.99

Baby Dreams,  Box Set 2                     was 5.99 now 4.99

The Ranchers, Box Set                        was 6.99 now 4.99

The Islanders,  Box Set(4 books)        was 7.99 now 3.99

Stock up now on any that you may have missed. 


Thanks so much for all your support! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

CHOICES by Marie Ferrarella


Choices_bookcover_300kdp
Cinderella picks the wrong prince and pays a heavy price for jumping the gun.

 

Shanna Brady grows up in the shadow of her beautiful mother and her Senator father, always feeling inadequate, never meeting standards she imposes on herself.  When handsome Jordan Calhoun seems to fall in love with her, she jumps at the chance to prove her worth by helping him gain the political power he seeks. The signs are there from the beginning, but she tries to smooth things over, until finally she has to face the fact that he married her for her money and position and never loved her at all.  But instead of grinding her even further down, shedding the dead weight of the man sets her free to try her wings and begin to develop a career, along with a spine. The baby they made together is her comfort–but Jordan becomes a source of anger and attempts at revenge, and she needs all the resources she’s developed, as well as the love of a new man in her life, to fight off the shadow of the past.  

 

 

 

Be sure to get your copy now!

 

Mariebackbookbanner_1stset_rev

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

A LITTLE BLACKMAIL

It’s A LITTLE BLACKMAIL’S turn to shine!

In conjunction with the Prism Book Tour and the Amazon Countdown, this book will be 99 cents for a limited time.  Get one now!

 (Next week it will be MOVING TOO FAST!)

 

bannerAND COMING SOON!

APieceofHeavenInUtah_Sweets4_smallcover

 

 

By the way–if you haven’t entered the giveaway, you still have time!

Amazon cards and free paperbacks!

 www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b9a55d33/

www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b9a55d34/ 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Marie Ferrarella Releases Three Originals

USA Today and Publisher’s Weekly bestselling author Marie Ferrarella is releasing her three hard-to-find women’s contemporary novels written in the tradition of Danielle Steel, Nora Roberts and Debbie Macomber.  Finally available again, these heart-tugging stories explore the tangled emotional lives of three women:  Johanna Whitney, who gave up her beloved art to marry a brilliant film director and lived to regret it, Shanna Brady, daughter of the Washington political and social scene who searches for true love–and her own courage–among the false masks that surround her in politics, and Amanda Foster, child of privilege vowing to make it on her own as a TV anchor despite the jealousy ignited against her in the newsroom. 

 

SAPPHIRE AND SHADOW is on sale for $2.99.

Mariebackbookbanner_1stset_rev

“A look at the grit beneath the glitz and one woman’s triumph over both”–Nora Roberts
 
SAPPHIRE AND SHADOWS is a vivid and compelling story of heart break and betrayal, of facing the death of dreams you’ve built your life on, of picking up the pieces and learning to live again. Johanna Whitney somehow draws from deep inside to find the strength to triumph in the end. 
They could have had it all.
 
Johanna Whitney does seem to have it all–beauty, intelligence, talent, and a rich husband whose genius has created stunning films. What she is desperately trying to cover up is just how tragically that life is coming unraveled.  Her husband’s drug use, fueled by his fear of being unable to replicate his success, renders him incapable of showing her the love she once gave up everything for.  Her closest friend is killed in a plane crash and even her daughter seems to prefer her husband’s latest young lover to her own mother. The harder Johanna works at trying to patch the holes of her life, the more things come undone. 
 
It all comes to a head on location in London. Johanna watches happiness slipping away and turns for comfort to a young British artisan.  He tries to teach her to love herself again, and to dare to reach for happiness. Though he manages to awaken her emotions, her husband’s drug arrest in Italy and her daughter’s sudden illness make her realize she needs to go home–not to Los Angeles, but to New York.
 
Leaving all the wealth and influence she’s been living with behind, she and her daughter feel like refugees as they search for a place to live and a way to make a living. Both needs are answered when they find shelter with an old friend and colleague in his art gallery.  Johanna is back to her roots in the art world, but she’s been gone a long time and she searches to find ways to heal and blossom. Even more difficult is the struggle to release her heart from the chains of fear and learn to love again.  

SAPPHIRE AND SHADOW is on sale now for $2.99.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

ENT is featuring SAVED BY YOU on Tuesday

True love in Paradise!

SavedByYou_DBTheIslanders300_cover_rev22814

Stop by EREADER NEWS TODAY on the 22nd of April and take a look.  SAVED BY YOU  is on sale for 99 cents, as is Book 2, FOUND BY YOU, as an introduction to The Islanders series of the Destiny Bay Romances.  Books 3 and 4 will be on sale in turn, all a part of a Rolling Countdown on Amazon.  Don’t miss it!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

Happy April!

I love April!  It’s my birthday month and the opening to spring!  Enjoy it while you can!

Meanwhile, April 16 will be the first promotion for my new Sweets Series.  Run Run Runaway will be free for two days-so if you want to see how it’s different from the original My Little Runaway–now’s your chance.  If you’re just interested in trying a sweet series–welcome!  The first three books are up and the next three are coming soon.

RunRunRunaway_Sweets1 300_cover_kdp

It seemed like a good idea at the time.  The trouble is, when you run from your problems, you often find out your biggest obstacle is along for the trip–it’s you!  Reid Carrington realizes that when he finds Jennifer and recognizes the quiet desperation in her eyes.  Can he save someone who doesn’t want to be saved? Or like a lifeguard rescuing a swimmer, will she pull him down into the undertow in the end?

Recipes for Jennifer’s Mango Salsa and Tilly’s Bruschetta included.

ALittleBlackmail_Sweets2 200_cover_kdp

Sometimes you have to break the rules to right a wrong. 

Janet Cardona is usually a by-the-book good girl–but when Matt Carrington won’t give her cat back, she sees red.  Rules mean nothing when there’s an animal to be saved. So when she’s caught in a burglary and blackmailed for it, she finds she can’t refuse. Matt only needs her to pretend to be his wife for a day or two so that he can run a scam he’s involved in. But once the pretense gets going, he begins to yearn for the real thing. Now Janet has to decide if she can let herself fall for a con man.

Recipes for Crab Open-faced Sandwiches and Basic Asian Soup included.

MovingTooFast_Sweets3 300_cover_kdp

A sweet old-fashioned girl–

–isn’t what Grant Carrington is looking for.  A man who lives for speed and danger, he’s only slowed down because he’s been forced to by an injury.  Carrie Harlow isn’t his type, but he needs her in order to heal.  She knows she’s playing with fire, but she feels she can help him and she goes for it—even though she knows she’s endangering her own heart as she fixes his.

Recipe for Carrie’s Chicken Picatta included

 

Destiny Bay Romances-The Sweet Editions

These are basically the same stories that are found in Destiny Bay Romances- Forever Yours, but with the conflicts softened a bit, the language cleaned up, and no explicit love scenes. There are still a few adult situations, but they’re muted.  Consider these the PG versions.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

SWEETS

No, not the fattening kind.  These are the sweet and clean versions I promised long ago.  The covers:

RunRunRunaway_Sweets1 300_cover_kdp
ALittleBlackmail_Sweets2 200_cover_kdpMovingTooFast_Sweets3 300_cover_kdp

 

These first three books are the scrubbed clean versions of the first three books in ForeverYours~ Destiny Bay Romances. Those who have already read them be forewarned–these are basically the same stories that you have already read. You can read more about this in the section on the Sweet Editions.

But there are some fans who would rather read the stories without any explicit sexual content–you’ve told me so!  And these are for you!

Leave a comment

Filed under SWEET EDITIONS OF DESTINY BAY ROMANCES