Monthly Archives: May 2014

CHOICES by Marie Ferrarella


Choices_bookcover_300kdp
Cinderella picks the wrong prince and pays a heavy price for jumping the gun.

 

Shanna Brady grows up in the shadow of her beautiful mother and her Senator father, always feeling inadequate, never meeting standards she imposes on herself.  When handsome Jordan Calhoun seems to fall in love with her, she jumps at the chance to prove her worth by helping him gain the political power he seeks. The signs are there from the beginning, but she tries to smooth things over, until finally she has to face the fact that he married her for her money and position and never loved her at all.  But instead of grinding her even further down, shedding the dead weight of the man sets her free to try her wings and begin to develop a career, along with a spine. The baby they made together is her comfort–but Jordan becomes a source of anger and attempts at revenge, and she needs all the resources she’s developed, as well as the love of a new man in her life, to fight off the shadow of the past.  

 

 

 

Be sure to get your copy now!

 

Mariebackbookbanner_1stset_rev

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

A LITTLE BLACKMAIL

It’s A LITTLE BLACKMAIL’S turn to shine!

In conjunction with the Prism Book Tour and the Amazon Countdown, this book will be 99 cents for a limited time.  Get one now!

 (Next week it will be MOVING TOO FAST!)

 

bannerAND COMING SOON!

APieceofHeavenInUtah_Sweets4_smallcover

 

 

By the way–if you haven’t entered the giveaway, you still have time!

Amazon cards and free paperbacks!

 www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b9a55d33/

www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b9a55d34/ 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Marie Ferrarella Releases Three Originals

USA Today and Publisher’s Weekly bestselling author Marie Ferrarella is releasing her three hard-to-find women’s contemporary novels written in the tradition of Danielle Steel, Nora Roberts and Debbie Macomber.  Finally available again, these heart-tugging stories explore the tangled emotional lives of three women:  Johanna Whitney, who gave up her beloved art to marry a brilliant film director and lived to regret it, Shanna Brady, daughter of the Washington political and social scene who searches for true love–and her own courage–among the false masks that surround her in politics, and Amanda Foster, child of privilege vowing to make it on her own as a TV anchor despite the jealousy ignited against her in the newsroom. 

 

SAPPHIRE AND SHADOW is on sale for $2.99.

Mariebackbookbanner_1stset_rev

“A look at the grit beneath the glitz and one woman’s triumph over both”–Nora Roberts
 
SAPPHIRE AND SHADOWS is a vivid and compelling story of heart break and betrayal, of facing the death of dreams you’ve built your life on, of picking up the pieces and learning to live again. Johanna Whitney somehow draws from deep inside to find the strength to triumph in the end. 
They could have had it all.
 
Johanna Whitney does seem to have it all–beauty, intelligence, talent, and a rich husband whose genius has created stunning films. What she is desperately trying to cover up is just how tragically that life is coming unraveled.  Her husband’s drug use, fueled by his fear of being unable to replicate his success, renders him incapable of showing her the love she once gave up everything for.  Her closest friend is killed in a plane crash and even her daughter seems to prefer her husband’s latest young lover to her own mother. The harder Johanna works at trying to patch the holes of her life, the more things come undone. 
 
It all comes to a head on location in London. Johanna watches happiness slipping away and turns for comfort to a young British artisan.  He tries to teach her to love herself again, and to dare to reach for happiness. Though he manages to awaken her emotions, her husband’s drug arrest in Italy and her daughter’s sudden illness make her realize she needs to go home–not to Los Angeles, but to New York.
 
Leaving all the wealth and influence she’s been living with behind, she and her daughter feel like refugees as they search for a place to live and a way to make a living. Both needs are answered when they find shelter with an old friend and colleague in his art gallery.  Johanna is back to her roots in the art world, but she’s been gone a long time and she searches to find ways to heal and blossom. Even more difficult is the struggle to release her heart from the chains of fear and learn to love again.  

SAPPHIRE AND SHADOW is on sale now for $2.99.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized